Movers and shakers

Movers and shakers is a regularly updated record of the honours received by Academy Fellows.



Professor Anthony Weiss AM FTSE  

Professor Anthony Weiss AM FTSE

Has received the Lemberg Medal and Lecture, given by the Australian Society for Biochemistry and Molecular Biology.

>> Read more about Professor Weiss' medal

>> Read Professor Weiss' profile

Martin Green, Emma Johnston, Thomas Maschmeyer, Veena Sahajwalla, Michelle Simmons, Gordon Wallace, Graeme Clark, Gustav Nossal, Svetha Venkatesh, Ian Frazer, Ian Lowe, Helene Marsh, Peter Newman, Basil Hetzel, Tanya Monro, Mark Oliphant, Genevieve Bell, Liz Dennis, Jagadish Chennupati, Jim Peacock, Brian Schmidt, Bob May, David Henry Solomon, Alan Trounson, Lyn Beazley and Andrew Blakers

26 ATSE Fellows named in the Top100 Australian Scientists list.


Catherine Brighid Livingstone, David Vernon Boger, Robin William King, Cynthia Alison Mitchell, Michael John Eyles, Buddhima Indraratna, James Richard May, John Alan Ramshaw and Jan Maree Tennent

9 ATSE Fellows were recognised for outstanding achievements in the Australia Day 2024 Honours.