Our Fellowship is Australia-wide and we have divisions in each state and territory.

The ATSE Secretariat is based in Canberra. 

For any queries about the policy advice we provide to government, the advocacy work we do in the STEM sector please email us:

ATSE — Australian Academy of Technological Sciences & Engineering
Level 2, 28 National Circuit, Forrest ACT 2603
PO Box 4776, Kingston ACT 2604
+61  2 6185 3240


Policy, government and international relations

STEM Careers
Diversity in STEM —
STEM education in schools —
Mentoring and internships —
Emerging Leaders —


Media enquiries

Social media



Division Chairs

ACT — Professor John Dixon FTSE 
NSW — George Maltabarow FTSE
QLD — Dr Sue Keay FTSE
SA & NT — Dr Roderick Hill FTSE
TAS — John Gunn FTSE
VIC — Professor Sandra Kentish FTSE
WA — Professor Mark Bush FTSE

To contact the Chair of a state or territory division please email us at


Forum chairs

Agriculture and food — Dr Nick Austin FTSE
Digital futures — Profesor Mary-Anne Williams FTSE
Education — Professor Mark Hoffman FTSE
Energy — Dr Sarah Ryan FTSE
Health technology — Trevor Danos FTSE
Industry and innovation Co-chairs — Dr Dimity Dornan AO FTSE and Professor Saeid Nahavandi FTSE
Infrastructure — Dr David Cook FTSE
Mineral resources — Dr Ian Tyler FTSE
Water — Professor Stuart Khan FTSE

To contact the Chair of an industry sector forum please email us at


Contact ATSE


Get in touch

Let us know what you're enquiring about